Skip to Content

Food Service Committee Members

Current members of TX State's Food Service Committee are:

Dr. Margarita Arellano - Dean of Students
Chin Hong Chua - Resident District Manager, Dining Services
Russell Clark - Director, Environmental Health, Safety & Risk Management
Colleen Cook – Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management
Colton Cathey – Student: Residence Hall Association
Yves Duguay – Director of Dining Operations
Susan Dudolski - Associate Director, Residence Life
Lindsay Escalante - Student: Student Government
Steven Granados – Marketing Director, Dining Services
Alex Hatem – Student: Residence Hall Association
Andrew Holmann- Student: President, Student Government
Samantha Martinez – Student: Vice President, Student Government
Jacqueline Merritt - Student: Student Government
Alisha Mohammed - Student: President, Residence Hall Association
Michael Poag – Student: Residence Hall Association
Rosanne Proite - Director, Residence Life
Jack Rahmann - Director, LBJ Student Center
John Root - Director, Auxiliary Services
Tom Shewan - Associate VP, Facilities and Plant Operations
Charlie Salas - Associate Director, LBJ Student Center
Kathryn Weiser - Associate Director, Office Of the Dean Of Students
Richard Yennerell – Executive Chef

Please feel free to contact any of the committee members listed above with your questions or suggestions concerning our Dining Services program. Auxiliary Services Director John Root may be reached by e-mail at